We’ve tried it for you: Grenoble Street Art Fest

For the past 3 years in Grenoble, the Street Art Festival transforms the city into an open-air gallery. At the end of June 2017, for its third edition, among the 55 artists invited, there were only 7 women, either as solo artist or as part of a collective.

But who are these women?

Petite Poissone

Emmanuelle Petite Poissone has not always been an artist and she’s been rumored to be easily found during the week in the city’s research labs. A woman with an atypical path, Petite Poissone sticks messages in the city, irreverent political aphorisms, full of caustic humor. Nothing she makes is left to chance: the font, the medium, where she puts her messages… It all comes together to take you out of your daily life, to make you think about the news, to give you hope or to create burst of laughter.

If you can’t go to Grenoble, you can also find somes of Petite Poissone’s messages in Paris, Lyon and Montpellier. If you like her work you can buy her books on her website.

Ciou

Artist, painter, illustrator, collector, seamstress, Ciou is a jack of all trades. She started her journey into contemporary pop art at an early age, at the crossroad of graffiti and “lowbrow pictorialisme” (an art movement that builds on the codes used in mass media). With her psychedelic, expressive and colorful style, she creates women and supernatural creatures set in macabre yet soft and natural atmospheres.

Go visit her website: it’s a whole universe that opens up to you. And, if you travel to cities such as Paris, Brussels, Amsterdam, Tokyo or NYC this year, you might be able to catch one of her exhibitions!

Boye d’Ekis & Boye

Rebecca Bouffigny aka Boye is a visual artist who takes over streets with murals, posters and illustration. With her partner in the duo Ekis & Boye, they play around the visual codes of graffiti, comics and other visual arts, to create socially-engaged pieces that contribute to the promotion of urban cultures and transmission to youth.

For this third edition of Grenoble Street Art Fest, Ekis & Boyeare painting a mural showing fantastic birds flying, on the facade of the House of Nature and Environment.

Crewcaracha

The Crewcaracha “troop of cockroaches” is a collective composed mostly of women, passionate about drawing and who decide a few years ago, to work on collective projects. The Crewcaracha counts several projects, the most famous being the masks of different cultures that ornate the streets of the city. Collage and photographs, creatively set up have also been added to the original masks project.

If you missed the festival, don’t worry, all artworks are visible in the public space and you can see them for free. Thus, if you come to Grenoble, keep your eyes open, with the help of this map: http://www.streetartfest.org/fr/carte-des-oeuvres/

A lire aussi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

On a testé pour vous le Grenoble Street Art Fest

À Grenoble et depuis 3 ans le festival Grenoble Street Art fait de cette ville une galerie à ciel ouvert. A la fin de juin, pour sa 3ème édition et parmi les 55 artistes invité.e.s, l’on ne trouvait que 7 femmes en solo, binômes ou en collectif !

Mais qui sont-elles ?

Petite Poissone

Emmanuelle Petite Poissone n’a pas toujours été une artiste et les mauvaises langues disent qu’en semaine on peut la retrouver dans les couloirs de la recherche. Femme au parcours clairement « atypique », Petite Poissone colle des messages dans la ville, des aphorismes irrévérencieux, politiques remplis d’humour caustique. Rien n’est laissé au hasard, la police, le support, la surface des interventions de cette artiste se conjuguent pour vous faire sortir du quotidien, réfléchir sur l’actualité, vous donner de l’espoir ou produire des éclats de rire.

Si jamais vous ne pouvez pas vous déplacer à Grenoble, les messages de Petite Poissone se trouvent aussi à Paris, Lyon et Montpellier et si vous kiffez son travail vous pouvez toujours acheter ses livres sur sa page : http://www.petitepoissoneshop.com/

 Ciou

Artiste, peintre, illustratrice, collectionneuse, couturière, Ciou est une vraie touche-à-tout. Son parcours dans le pop art contemporain commence à un âge très jeune, et de la rencontre entre le graffiti et le lowbrow pictorialisme (mouvement d’art qui se réapproprie des codes issus des médias populaires). Son style psychédélique, expressif et fort en couleurs donne vie à des femmes et créatures surnaturelles qui évoluent dans des ambiances macabresques, douces et naturelles.

Allez voir son site, tout un univers s’ouvre à vous. Puis, si vous sillonnez en cette année 2017 des villes comme Paris, Bruxelles, Amsterdam, Tokyo ou NY, vous  aurez la chance de voir une de ses expos ! http://www.ciou.eu/

Boye d’Ekis & Boye

Rebecca Bouffigny alias Boye est une artiste plasticienne qui a investi les rues avec la peinture murale, l’affichage et l’illustration. Avec son acolyte du duo Ekis & Boye, ils se réapproprient les codes liés au graffiti, à la bande dessinée et aux arts visuels pour créer des œuvres engagées et qui participent à la promotion des cultures urbaines et de la transmission auprès des jeunes.

Pendant la troisième édition du Grenoble Street Art Fest, Ekis & Boye laissent une fresque d’un vol d’oiseau fantastique sur la façade de la Maison de la nature et de l’environnement de l’Isère.

Crewcaracha

Le Crewcaracha « troupe de cafards » est un collectif composé dans sa majorité de femmes passionnées de dessin et qui ont eu envie de réaliser il y a quelques années des projets communs. Le Crewcaracha compte plusieurs projets dont le plus connu est un ensemble de masques de différentes cultures du monde qui habillent les rues de la ville. Le projet s’est enrichi aussi des collages et des photos avec des mises en scène assez originales. https://www.facebook.com/crewcaracha/

Si vous avez raté le festival ce n’est pas grave, toutes les oeuvres sont dans l’espace public et disponibles gratuitement au regard. Ainsi, si vous passez par Grenoble, n’hésitez pas à jeter un œil, voici la carte des oeuvres : http://www.streetartfest.org/fr/carte-des-oeuvres/

A lire aussi

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

La boutique est actuellement en test, aucune commande ne sera honorée. Rejeter