About

The idea

Welcome to our community! Here we are reinventing travel guides !

Inspiring. Astonishing. Trailblazing. Famous or anonymous, from the present days or the past, women are scarce in history books and museums. No wonder we rarely read about them in travel guides.

This website was born out of an idea: moving forward gender equality through traveling. This platform is a prototype, the first step of a journey.

Join us and let’s write together this adventure!

> Want to become a blogger? Contact us at bonjour@laguidedevoyage.com

***

 

Our bloggers

6Charlotte Soulary

Founder of La guide de voyage, Charlotte calls Paris home, after living on 3 continents. Always preparing her next trip, she treads the streets of Paris, rediscovering with joy the city. She loves traveling alone and acting collectively. Her favorite traveling memory? A long discussion about feminism in Nepal, the day the idea of La guide de voyage started to grow.

 

 

2

Florence Al Talabani

Freelance journalist (among other things), Florence caught the traveling bug when she was 17. For over 2 years now, she’s adopted the “digital nomad” lifestyle and roams the Americas, with a fully disclosed preference for Mexico and the US. Her key accessory when she’s traveling? A local SIM card in her phone – it makes everything easier!

 

 

1

Thao Hoang

Born in Hanoi (Vietnam), she’s lived in several European countries before settling (for now) in Montreal, with her cat. Vegetarian, TV shows addict, wanderer, observer, she would love to have a drawing artist as a traveling companion. Her key accessory when she’s traveling? Her camera.

 

 

4

Angelica Espinosa

Undisciplined, curious and sometimes indiscreet, Angelica often travels alone, but she never leaves without her travel journal and her camera. Her best trip memories lie in meeting people and in nature’s generosity.

 

 

Astrid Guerber-Cahuzac

Not a great explorer, rather a museum lover, especially those that give women the place they deserve in History. Her last emotion as a traveller: a nocturnal and solitary walk in Sarajevo after a dinner with reporters and photographers of war in town for the Warm festival.

 

 

Emna-Zina Thabet

Emna-Zina has been restless for a long time; after the Middle-East, she’s now traveling within West Africa. Blogger, passionate about history and reading, she works in the development sector. She never travels without her old camera (and yes, she still struggles to wind the film rolls).

 

Chloé Gaborit

Chloé loves traveling and discovering. Her ideal of equality leads her everywhere, as in Argentina to follow the march “Ni una menos”. Being a blogger about women and travels? It’s a perfect fit In Brittany (France), where she lives, she investigates the areas on her bike.

 

 

 

Céline Loury

Her travel state of mind and curiosity never leave her, wherever she is, whether it’s close to home or on another continent, she is pleased to discover and being amazed by her environment. Her best trip memory: when she felt overwhelmed by the beauty of Duomo in Florence, Italy, it was the first time that the view of a monument gave her this feeling.

 

 

Alice Rahmoun

Often wandering off or in preparation for it, she is convinced that travel can be right next door as much as on the other side of the world. Her essential item during a journey? A map (on paper!) of where she is.

 

 

Mahé Elipe

Mahé Elipe is a photographer. It’s through her lens that she questions the human place in society. As she cannot stand still, she travels: East of Europe, United States, Latin America… And it’s through pictures she tells the stories of thoses she meets. Her favorite item ? Her camera of course!

 

 

 

Anoushka Dufeil

Polyglot and passionate about cultural crossings, Anoushka lives in Brussels where she works as a teacher and a translator. She loves exploring again places that she thought she knew and bringing to light the unexpected at the corner of unknown streets. Her favorite moment during a trip? This feeling of absolute freedom when the train leaves the station or the plane takes off and the adventure starts!

 

Yasmina Kaboré

Éternelle rêveuse, Yasmina aime l’aventure et est toujours à la recherche d’environnement stimulant car elle a soif de découverte. Passionnée par l’humanitaire, l’art et tout ce qui est en rapport, faire partie de l’aventure de la Guide de Voyage était une occasion à ne pas rater. Son meilleur souvenir de voyage est la découverte de la culture arabe au Maroc.

 

 

Héloïse Duché

De retour de 9 mois au Québec à travailler pour les groupes de femmes, Héloïse reprend pied à Paris, la ville où elle a ses racines. Elle se déplace principalement à vélo et voyage souvent en France, mais elle ne rate pas une occasion de voir la Méditerranée ou de faire un tour en ex-URSS.

 

 

 

Rejoignez-nous !

Envie de devenir blogueuse sur ce site  ? Ecrivez-nous à bonjour@laguidedevoyage.com

À propos

Le projet

Bienvenue dans la communauté qui réinvente les guides de voyage !

Inspirantes. Étonnantes. Innovantes : célèbres ou anonymes, du passé et du présent, les femmes sont trop souvent absentes des livres d’histoire comme des musées, et tout autant des guides de voyage.

Ce site est un projet, celui de faire progresser l’égalité femmes-hommes par le voyage. Il est un prototype, une première étape. Il est le début d’un voyage.

Rejoignez-nous et écrivons ensemble les prochaines étapes !

> Envie de devenir blogueuse ? Ecrivez-nous à bonjour@laguidedevoyage.com

***

Les blogueuses

6Charlotte Soulary

Fondatrice de La guide de voyage, Charlotte est installée à Paris après avoir vécu sur trois continents. Toujours en préparation d’un nouveau voyage, elle arpente les rues parisiennes avec le bonheur de la découverte. Elle aime voyager seule et agir collectivement. Son meilleur souvenir de voyage ? une longue discussion sur le féminisme au Népal, le jour où elle a commencé à mûrir l’idée de ce site.

 

 

2

Florence Al Talabani

Journaliste (entre autres métiers) freelance, Florence a attrapé le virus du voyage à 17 ans. Depuis 2 ans, elle tente la vie de « digital nomad » et explore les Amériques, avec une préférence assumée pour le Mexique et les Etats-Unis. Son accessoire essentiel, où qu’elle aille ? Une carte SIM du pays à glisser dans son téléphone – ça rend tout plus simple !

 

 

1

Thao Hoang

Née à Hanoi (Viêtnam), elle a vécu dans plusieurs pays d’Europe avant de s’installer temporairement à Montréal avec son chat. Végétarienne, séries addict, flâneuse, attentive, elle aimerait voyager avec une dessinatrice. Un objet indispensable en voyage ? Son appareil photo.

 

 

4

Angelica Espinosa

Indisciplinée, curieuse et parfois indiscrète, Angelica voyage souvent seule, mais elle ne part jamais sans son carnet de voyage et son appareil photo. Ses meilleurs souvenirs de voyage se trouvent dans la rencontre avec les gens et la générosité de la nature.

 

 

Astrid Guerber-Cahuzac

Pas une grande exploratrice mais une adepte des musées et notamment de ceux qui donnent à l’Histoire des femmes la place qu’elle mérite. Sa dernière émotion de voyageuse : une marche nocturne et solitaire dans Sarajevo après un dîner avec des reporters et photographes de guerre réunis pour le Warm festival.

 

 

Emna-Zina Thabet

Emna-Zina a la bougeotte depuis longtemps ; après le Proche-Orient, elle se promène en Afrique de l’Ouest. Blogueuse, passionnée d’histoire et de lecture, elle travaille dans le secteur du développement. Elle ne voyage jamais sans son vieil appareil photo (et galère encore pour enrouler les pellicules).

 

 

Chloé Gaborit

Chloé aime voyager et découvrir. Son idéal d’égalité l’emmène partout, tel qu’en Argentine afin de suivre la manifestation « Ni una menos ». Etre bloggeuse à propos des femmes et des voyages ? Une évidence ! En Bretagne où elle s’est installée, c’est en vélo qu’elle part enquêter.

 

 

Céline Loury

L’état d’esprit du voyage et la curiosité ne la quittent pas qu’elle soit tout près de chez elle ou sur un autre continent, elle a plaisir à découvrir et s’émerveiller de ce qui l’entoure. Son meilleur souvenir de voyage : lorsqu’à Florence en Italie elle été submergée par la beauté du Duomo, c’est la première fois que la vue d’un monument produisait cet effet.

 

 

Alice Rahmoun

Souvent en vadrouille ou en train d’en préparer une, elle est persuadée que le voyage peut se trouver la porte à côté comme à l’autre bout du monde. Son objet indispensable en voyage ? Un plan ou une carte papier de l’endroit où elle est.

 

 

Mahé Elipe

Mahé Elipe est photographe. C’est à travers son objectif qu’elle s’interroge sur la place de l’humain dans la société. Comme elle ne tient pas en place, elle voyage : Europe de l’Est, Etats-Unis, Amérique latine… Et c’est par l’image qu’elle raconte l’histoire de celles et ceux qu’elle rencontre. L’objet sans lequel elle ne partirait pas ? Son appareil photo bien sur !

 

Rejoignez-nous !

Envie de devenir blogueuse sur ce site  ? Ecrivez-nous à bonjour@laguidedevoyage.com

La boutique est actuellement en test, aucune commande ne sera honorée. Rejeter